A fabulous Friday

It started with an amazing bowl of oatmeal on a sunny deck.

P1013377

An impromptu lunch time tanning session. These pale legs need some sun!

P1013383

A kicking lunch. First time I put avocado in a tuna salad. Best idea ever! The avocado makes it creamy. No need for mayo here. Pepper, tomatoes, avocado & a peach #projectvegup!!

P1013380

An after work 4 mile run. This was a tough run! I got to the parking lot of the trail, turned on my Garmin and it said “batteries low”. I took that as a sign to just ditch it and go with the flow. Definitely glad I did because this was a slow run with a couple of untimed walking breaks. I am so sore right now from the lunges in workout 1B of NWOLFW that my legs just did not want to go fast. The type A in me would’ve been staring at the Garmin the entire time getting pissed at myself for my average pace. Without it though, I was able to think about why it was such a hard run and realize it’s probably all my body can handle right now. I still ran 4 miles. 1.5 years ago I would’ve laughed at the thought of that. Smile

photo 2

An absolute gorgeous day.

photo 3

photo 1

The new trail even has signs about the area. This makes me feel better about my taxes, at least I know all about the creek I’m running over for our $8K a year. photo 4

We actually had intentions to go hiking early in the evening but I got hit like a freight train with a wave of exhaustion around 6:30 and it just wasn’t happening. Almost gave up on dinner, but then got my second wind.<—No idea what was going on!

P1013386P1013387

Beer helps.

P1013392

Last 2 chicken sausages!

P1013396

Then things got wild.

P1013401

P1013403P1013407

Sweats and flip flops. Living the dream.

P1013404

And even wilder.

P1013409

P1013420P1013416

Since our Friday night was so riveting, I’ll leave you with a video of Ginger trying to channel her inner Mishka.

She needs some work.

Can your dog/cat/furball of any sort do any cool tricks?

6 Comments

Filed under Around the house, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Running, Videos

6 responses to “A fabulous Friday

  1. It really does look like a fabulous day!! 🙂 Where in Dutchess County do you live?? My in-laws live in Pleasant Valley and my Husband grew up in Wappingers and we lived in Poughkeepsie for a couple years when I first moved to New York!

  2. hahaha! that video cracks me up. Bungee’s trick is that when we say “bungee jump!” she jumps up and gets all kinds of air. It’s hilarious.

    Your Friday looks awesome!

  3. Kat

    Omg that video is awesome!!! Lol she is so cute! You are so funny about the taxes lol but the trails looks super nice! I did 3 miles…not all running…today by the beach and I’m still sore from Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

