Things that made me happy this weekend

Lazy mornings that allow for breakfasts like this. Homemade blackberry waffles with yogurt and fruit on top.

P1013214

P1013216

Hot summer spring days that make a root beer float an acceptable treat. Smile

P1013219

3 consecutive days of running. More to come on the book behind the Garmin tomorrow.

P1013260

A dog that always makes me laugh. Her water bowl was about 20 feet away. I guess the fountain was more intriguing.

P1013246

A man and his lawn mower. Seriously how can this not make you laugh? Headphones that look like he should be on the tarmac doing ground control at JFK, rain boots in case the floods come, and a big goofy grin. Besides golf and his dogs, tending to the lawn may be his favorite pastime.

P1013247

Icy cold drink on a hot day.

P1013248

First cherries of the season.

P1013257

Grilled corn on the cob.

P1013251

This guy preparing said corn.

P1013253

Grilled eats. Side note: these chicken sausages from Sam’s Club are amazing!

P1013255

Bright flowers. Sometimes I feel like an old lady by how happy I can be just sitting on the deck looking at potted flowers.

P1013244P1013245

A good book. Picked this up after one of Jenna’s book reviews and am loving it so far.

P1013258

Back to the grind…

What’s something that made you happy this weekend?

15 Comments

Filed under Around the house, Family, Meals

15 responses to “Things that made me happy this weekend

  1. My dad wears those same ridiculous headphones when he mows the lawn. He also wears a safari hat…

    Something that made me happy this weekend was being able to lounge around for the entire day on Monday. I can’t remember the last time I did that.

  2. I love love cherries, cannot wait to get some.

  3. OOOOH i want that rootbeer float! what a perfect, summery dessert!

  4. It sounds like all is right with your world this holiday weekend :-). Your photos are terrific and you’ve succeeded in making me hungry despite the early hour. I hope you have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  5. Those certainly ARE happy things 😀 haha love the lawn mowing pic!

  6. Dad

    No way on the hat.BTW the boots prevent damage from weedwacking.

  7. Those waffles and chicken sausages look unreal!!!

    New to your blog; happy I found you!

    Mary xo
    Delightful Bitefuls

  8. I’ve been eating cherries like it’s my job 🙂 They’re so good this time of year!

  9. OMG I haven’t had cherries yet this year! eee soo excited to!

    ps: pom/soda/lime sounds AMAZINGLY refreshing! i’m in! ❤

  10. This post had me grinning from ear to ear 🙂 So glad you had an enjoyable weekend…and I LOVE that mowing the lawn pic!! 🙂 Lol!

    I am so glad you are doing NROLFW too!!! Yay for a strength training buddy!! 😉

  11. I totally forgot about root beer floats; which I must admit I somehow justify as an acceptable treat almost any day of the week.

  12. tickledtofu

    I’m with you on the cherries, I just had some today! What lovely waffles too, by the way!

  13. Those waffles looks to DIE for….as in I’ll die if I dont get some!

  14. I really really really want a root beer float now. Yum!

    Also, isn’t grilled corn just the best? One of the many reasons I luuuurvvv summer!

    Also also, how are your flowers so vibrant? I use miracle grow feed once a week and mine definitely don’t look like that. However, it has been in the 90s for over a week here in Kentucky! Yowzas it’s hot!

Leave a Reply

